banner Monroe Republicans

Scheduled Meetings and Events for 2017:

June 16

June 20

July 18

August 15

September 19

October 17

Election Day
November 7

November 21

December 19

(Subject to Change)

Please note there will be a position available on the Conservation Commission. Please contact Terry Rooney with any candidates


Make your reservation now.

This years Lincoln Reagan dinner will be held on Friday June 16, 2017 6:30PM at the Stone Barn, 175 Shelton Road. The Monroe Republican Town Committee has announced this years recipients, based on their individual commitments and dedication to both Monroe and core Republican values and causes. Collectively and individually, these recipients represent all the best qualities that political leaders strive to personally attain. Through their years of selfless service to our town and state, they have built a strong foundation for the future and a lasting legacy of accomplishments. These honored recipients will be recognized at the 2017 Republican Dinner.

Kay Antrim Life Time Achievement
Emanuel Cambra
Republican of the Year
Debra Dutches
Young Republican Rising Star Award
Jonathan Formichella

Please join our keynote speaker House Minority leader Themis Klarides in celebrating their achievements.

RSVP to Deborah Heim
by June 9,2017

Click here to download the application

Governor announces drastic funding cuts to Monroe

JP questions Budget Director

Ben Barnes, the governor's Budget Director, testified at a public hearing in Hartford in front of the Appropriations Committee to answer questions about the budget proposal. Since I serve on the committee, I had the chance to make him explain why so much aid was being cut to towns in my district. Mr. Barnes' response tells us everything we need to know about what the governor thinks of our community. If you didn't catch the video of our exchange on social media, you can click here to watch it.

Ken Kellogg announces run for First Selectman seat



"We must do everything in our power to ease the tax burden on our residents," "My vision is to challenge ourselves and the way we do things in Town Hall, starting with a collaborative and comprehensive approach to strategic planning. I also look forward to the creation of clear, consistent and predictable processes focused on increasing customer service while identifying opportunities to lower the cost to taxpayers."

Steve Vavrek
not seeking re-election

"I have decided that I will not seek re-election as your First Selectman in 2017. For 28 years, Teri and my family have been by my side during this marvelous era in our life. My friends and community partners have made these years very enjoyable as well," Vavrek said. "Monroe has always been a great town and I am confident that we will continue to grow as a community."

Please note the RTC meeting schedule to the left

If you would like to discuss any of the boards or commissions or consider joining the Monroe Republican Town Committee, please let us know as soon as possible. That will began the process; after which you will be invited to come in and sit down for a chat to discuss your particular interests and positions available.
A complete list of the various Boards and Commissions can be found on our VACANCY page. We look forward to hearing from you!

Our Elected State Officials

Hovey Link
Monroe Republicans Monroe Republicans Monroe Republicans Monroe Republicans

The Monroe RTC Leadership

Elizabeth Edgerton
Vice Chairman:
Enid Lipeles
Donna Lane
Jonathan Formichella
Other Board Members:
Frank Lieto
Ken Kellogg
JP Sredzinski
State Central Rep:
Chris Silhavey